La Physique au Canada (PaC) Association canadienne des physiciens et physiciennes
La Physique au Canada est la revue de l’Association canadienne des physiciens et physiciennes. Elle publie de courts articles de revue d’intérêt général à la communauté canadienne de physique, en plus de commentaires, des lettres, des nouvelles, et de l’information qui concerne les activités de l’Association. La Physique au Canada n’est pas une revue savante qui publie des ouvres originales de recherche.

Le Comité de rédaction invite les lecteurs à soumettre des articles qui intéresseraient et seraient compris par tout physicien, ou physicienne, et étudiant ou étudiante en physique. Veuiller noter que toutes les soumissions scientifiques, qu’elles soient contribuées ou invitées, sont arbitrées. Le contenu de cette revue, y compris les opinions exprimées dans les Éditoriaux, ne représentent pas nécessairement les opinions ou les politiques de l'Association canadienne des physiciens et physiciennes.

Recherche

Numéro courant de la PaC

Vol. 73, No. 3, 2017

Thème

L’engagement communautaire de la physique

Rédacteurs honoraires

Marina Milner-Bolotin - University of British Columbia
Sarah Johnson - Simon Fraser University

Description de la couverture

Participantes à l’atelier « Girls Exploring Physics » à l’Université Simon Fraser durant l’automne 2014, qui prennent part à une activité pratique sur la physique des particules. Photo courtoisie de Dale Northey/SFU Creative Studio.

Prochain numéro de la PaC

Vol. 73, No. 4, 2017

Thème

Après-congrès

Archives de la PaC (1955 - 2017)

Physics in Canada (PiC) Canadian Association of Physicists

Welcome Guest.
Member Login CAP Home

[ English | Français ]

Physics is Canada is the magazine of the Canadian Association of Physicists. It publishes short review articles of general interest to the Canadian Physics community, in addition to opinion pieces, letters, news items, and information related to the activities of the Association. Physics in Canada is not a scholarly journal which publishes original research.

The Editorial Board welcomes articles from readers suitable for, and understandable to, any practising or student physicist. Please note that all scientific submissions, contributed or invited, are sent out for review. The contents of this magazine, including the views expressed in the editorials, do not necessarily represent the views or policies of the Canadian Association of Physicists.

Search

Current Issue

Vol 75, No. 2, 2019

Theme

The History of TRIUMF's Future

Guest Editor

Marcello Pavan - TRIUMF

Cover description

The left side of the front cover shows a reproduction of an original cyanotype depiction of the TRIUMF main cyclotron, while the right shows a blueprint of the ARIEL electron linear accelerator.

Upcoming Issue

Vol 76, No. 1, 2020

Theme

Physics vs. Pseudoscience and Fake News

Guest Editor

Gary Slater - University of Ottawa

Cover description

We would like to thank Maïlys Beroud, an artist from the Cler mont- Ferrand region (France), for offering to draw the cover page for free. Maïlys is known for her black and white drawings and portraits, and has made exhibitions under the name of B-maï’s Art.

PiC Archives (1955 - 2019)