2023 HIGH SCHOOL-CÉGEP PHYSICS TEACHING AWARDS / PRIX DE L'ACP EN ENSEIGNEMENT DE LA PHYSIQUE AU SECONDAIRE ET AU COLLÉGIAL 2023

Prairies and Northwest Territories / Prairies et Territoires du Nord-Ouest



Ian Doktor, Jasper Place High School, in recognition of his passion and dedication in teaching physics, particularly for his involvement of students in the design and implementation of astronomy projects and for the care and enthusiasm in his teaching that inspires students to continue in physics.

Ontario



Saara Naudts, Peel District School Board - Mayfield Secondary School, in recognition of her passion and dedication in teaching physics, particularly her use of physics education research and culturally responsive and relevant pedagogies that inform her classroom and inspire her students to pursue physics.

Atlantic / Atlantique



Amanda Craig, Gonzaga High School, in recognition of her significant positive impact on students through cultivating supportive class communities and providing opportunities for student enrichment. Amanda has built collaborations with Memorial University of Newfoundland, worked to improve provincial curricula, and currently teaches the only AP Physics course in the province.

The HS-Cégep Teaching Awards were not awarded in 2023 for either the British Columbia and Yukon (Colombie-Britannique et Yukon) or the Quebec and Nunavut (Québec et Nunavut) regions.